The Spencer Reed series. Books are listed in reading order. All are available in ebook or paperback.


Sixteen year old Spencer Reed lives with her mostly crazy mother and crippled grandfather. Home-schooled. No friends. Poor. In short, her life bites.

The day she meets the town bully things go from bad to awful. And triggers a chain of events that expose long-hidden secrets. Deadly secrets.

Secrets that someone needs to protect at any cost. Including murder.

Gypsy Gold, the first book of a new YA mystery series, will delight the reader with its quirky characters and unexpected plot twists.

Use this universal link to find your favorite retailer:



Horse shows mean long hours. While unloading a trailer after a grueling weekend, sixteen year old Spencer Reed discovers a stowaway child. Frightened. Mute.

Spencer can’t resist a good mystery. But she finds more than she bargains for when she looks for the answers to the stowaway child.

Filled with surprises, Dark Horse will take the reader on an unexpected adventure beneath the glitter of a horse show ring.

Use this universal link to find your favorite retailer:




Another great adventure with Spencer Reed.

Spencer Reed visits her grandfather in lovely, warm, and arid Tucson. A nice change from a snowy winter in Minnesota.

She takes her grandfather to Wind Star Ranch, a horse ranch and assisted care facility on the edge of the Saguaro Desert, where he plans to spend the remainder of the winter. Nice place. Nice people.

Until one of them ends up dead. Murdered in her sleep.

Join Spencer in the beautiful Arizona desert as she scrambles to find a killer and uncovers an old secret that someone is willing to kill for.

Use this universal link to find your favorite retailer: